You may only cancel your order within the first 24 hours of ordering. After the first 24 hours, our system places the order with our merchant automatically.  If you cancel an order the entire cart will be cancelled. Please note that for some virtual orders, you may not be able to cancel them.  It will be in the product description if you may not cancel a product when ordered.


1. Proceed to "My Orders" from your account icon


2. Click on "Cancel" beside the order you want to cancel. If the word "Cancel" is in grey, you will no longer be able to cancel your order.


3. Click "OK" when you are prompted.


4. You will be redirected to your order, where you will see the cancellation confirmation.  The order status will also change to "Canceled"


Related Concerns:

Why was my order canceled without my permission?